COUNTY COUNCIL - 23 MAY 2017

AGENDA ITEM 9

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE REPORT

PARAGRAPH 1 - APPOINTMENTS TO THE EAST SUSSEX FIRE AUTHORITY

The Committee recommends the County Council to -

 \Rightarrow (1) appoint the following Members to serve on the East Sussex Fire Authority for a period of 4 years:

Councillors:

Barnes Chris Dowling Earl Elford Galley Lambert Osborne Scott Sheppard Smith Taylor Tutt

PARAGRAPH 2 - APPOINTMENTS TO THE OUTSIDE BODIES

The Committee recommends the County Council to -

 \Rightarrow (1) appoint the following Members to serve on the bodies listed below for a four year period:

Local Government Association's General Assembly	Councillor Elkin Councillor Field Councillor Glazier Councillor Webb Councillor Glazier to have second vote
County Council's Network Council	Councillor Elkin Councillor Glazier Councillor Tutt Councillor Webb
County Councils Network Executive Committee	Councillor Glazier
Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	Councillor Earl

Sussex Inshore Fisheries and Conservation Authority	Councillor Charman Councillor Lambert Councillor Loe
South Downs National Park Authority	Councillor Chris Dowling
Conservators of Ashdown Forest	Councillor Barnes Councillor O'Keeffe (Nominated by the Labour Group) Councillor Stogdon Councillor Tidy Councillor Whetstone Mr M Cooper Mr T Reid Mrs R St Pierre
Southern Regional Flood and Coastal Committee	Councillor Claire Dowling
Joint Waste Committee	Councillor Bennett Councillor Elkin(Substitute)
Sussex Police and Crime Panel	Councillor Bentley (substantive appointment) A second representative may be required to address any political proportionality issues in relation to the composition of the Panel
ACCESS Joint Governance Committee (Local Government Pension Scheme Investment Pooling)	Councillor Stogdon